European Society for Translation Studies
TwitterFacebookYou Tube


Summer School Scholarship Committee


Iwona Mazur

Alexandra Assis Rosa (chair)
BA, MA, PhD in Translation Studies (Lisbon)
Head of the research group Reception Studies and Descriptive Translation Studies, ULICES; member of the international research group Voice in Translation
Auxiliary Professor, University of Lisbon

Franz Pöchhacke

Franz Pöchhacker
MA in Conference Interpreting; PhD in Interpreting Studies (University of Vienna)
Associate Professor, Center for Translation Studies, University of Vienna

Barbara Ahrens

Barbara Ahrens
Graduate in conference interpreting (Heidelberg University), PhD in Translation Studies (University of Mainz/Germersheim), Full Professor for Interpreting and Interpreting Studies (Cologne University of Applied Sciences)
Head of MA programme in Conference Interpreting

Sonia Vandepitte

Sonia Vandepitte
MA in Dutch and English (Ghent), MA in Linguistics (University College London), PhD in English (Ghent).
Professor, Ghent University, head of the English section at the Department for Translation, Interpreting and Communication (http://www.vtc.ugent.be/node/1), member of EQTIS (http://research.flw.ugent.be/eqtis). Former EST Treasurer.

Helle V. Dam
MA in Spanish for specialized purposes, translation and interpreting (Aarhus), PhD in Interpreting Studies (Aarhus)
Professor in Interpreting and Translation Aarhus University; State-authorized translator and interpreter (Denmark)

Maria Piotrowska
MA in English Studies, PhD and Habilitation in Applied Linguistics/Translation Studies. Professor at Pedagogical University (UP) Krakow and UNESCO Chair for Translation Studies and Intercultural Communication at Jagiellonian University; sworn translator of English.
























Copyright EST 2016. Contact webmaster