European Society for Translation Studies
TwitterFacebookYou Tube


Young Scholar Prize Commitee

Daniel Gile (chair)
Degrees in Mathematics, Sociology, Conference Interpreting (ESIT, Paris), PhD in Japanese, PhD in Linguistics (Université Paris 3 Sorbonne Nouvelle), post-doctoral habilitation,
EST President 2004-2010
Professor Emeritus, Université Paris 3 Sorbonne Nouvelle

Anastasia Parianou
BA in Translation (Heidelberg), MA in Translation (Paris X-Nanterre), PhD in Translation (Ionian University)
Associate Professor, Department of Foreign Languages, Translation and Interpreting, Ionian University, Greece
Jorge Diaz-Cintas

Maureen Ehrensberger-Dow
BA Hons in Psychology (Queen’s University, Canada), MSc in Psycholinguistics and PhD in Linguistics (University of Alberta). Professor of Translation Studies, Zurich University of Applied Sciences (ZHAW); Member of the IUED management committee


Aline Remael
Master in Germanic Philology (University of Antwerp), PhD in Germanic Philology (KUL)
Professor of Translation Theory, Interpreting and Audiovisual Translation, University of Antwerp

Birgitta Englund Dimitrova
Ph.D. in Slavic linguistics, Associate Professor in Bilingualism; Professor Emerita in Translation Studies at the Institute for Interpreting and Translation Studies, Department of Swedish Language and Multilingualism, Stockholm University.at Stockholm University.

















Copyright EST 2016. Contact webmaster


Application procedure here